From Korea, with love.

I’ve received some letters in the mail from my buddies in Korea. Well, one buddy who’s living in Korea and another buddy who wrote me a letter while she was visiting Korea. Peep dis:

Christine sent me the sticker along with a super cute letter written on a fold-out matryoshka doll in microscopic handwriting—the best I’ve seen in all of my years as an amateur handwriting-analyst-enthusiast. I totally took a picture of it but it’s totally not instagramed so I’m totally not going to post it.

And dis from Seoul Sistah Saejean:

I’ve been wanting to put something up in the kitchen so this was kind of perfect. “I swim into the universe.” I most certainly do.

+++

I have no idea where I’m going to put the toothpaste sticker. It really belongs right there, above my smiling toothbrush holder (which reminds me of Saejean, if she were a blue man in the shape of a tooth), but I’m afraid the water and steam would ruin the sticker. So I’m going to look up some sticker-facts, the do’s and don’ts of how and where to stick, and what ultimately sends a sticker to its untimely death.

In other news, I’ve been really obsessed with Tiny Tower and drag queens. That’s all you really need to know about my life right now.

++Edit++

No turning back.

Leave a Reply

