Secret Sing @ Fill in the Blank.

Fill in the Blank hosted a “Secret Sing” on Saturday. Doors opened at 8pm to a line-up of open mic participants: some ready with instruments and sheet music, others singing while reading lyrics off their phone. The atmosphere was very positive and encouraging as musicians of all levels performed well into the night. After the prearranged set, the floor was open to a live jam session—at midnight! I left at 1am, before the event was officially over.

I didn’t have intentions to perform that night as I wanted to survey my surroundings first. Now that I feel a bit more comfortable, I’ve already decided what songs to perform for the next one. Hopefully I won’t chicken out!

2 responses to “Secret Sing @ Fill in the Blank.

Leave a Reply

