I did a thing.

Ideally, any DIY project I undertake must be dirt cheap and under 5 minutes because I’m realllly lazy when it comes to crafts. (Well, minus that time I spent 7 hours crafting the perfect replica of Harry Potter’s wand using paper, paint, and a glue gun.)

I’ve been looking for pretty wrapping paper to line my shelves with but craft stores are hard to come by in Hong Kong—or maybe I just haven’t found them yet. Still, I miss the ease of driving 10 minutes away to Target to stock up on everything. I know most of the art supplies are located in Sham Shui Po, but that’s a bit of a trek from where I live and sounds like something you’d do on a Saturday afternoon. Ain’t nobody got time for that.

Sometime over the weekend, the solution dawned on me: why not find a pattern online, download it, and print it out? So yeah, I did just that.

It’s held down with masking tape. Now I need to find containers to properly organize my drawer! ─=≡Σ((( つ•̀ω•́)つ I’m really obsessed with boxes right now.

Leave a comment